HomeEntertainmentBlue Bloods Season 11: CBS Has Cancelled The Show??? Know Here!!!

Blue Bloods Season 11: CBS Has Cancelled The Show??? Know Here!!!

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Blue Bloods is an American Police Procedural Crime drama television series broadcasted on CBS. This series is created by Robin Green and Mitchell Burgess. This series has a total of ten seasons till now with 218 episodes in it. Panda Production produces this movie.


We have a piece of good news for the fans of Blue Bloods, the producers have decided to come back with a brand new season of the series. They officially announced this news on Instagram on May 7, 2020.

It is said that the upcoming season is going to have 22 episodes in it. Due to Global Pandemic COVID-19, like other series and movies, the production of the series was paused and it is expected to begin in Sept 2020.

Till now we don’t have any official trailer or teaser of the upcoming season of Blue Bloods by the makers.


This series revolves around Frank Reagan, who is appointed as New York City Police Commissioner. A multi-generational family of cops dedicated themselves to New York City law enforcement. Frank runs his department in the same way he runs his family, diplomatically. His eldest son Danny, a seasoned Detective is the source of pride to him. His father Henry, retired Commissioner, dealing with politics.

Blue Bloods on CBS: cancelled or season 11? (release date) - canceled +  renewed TV shows - TV Series Finale
Source:- TV Series Finale

Women included in the family include Erin, a New York Assistant D.A., serves as the legal compass for her father and her siblings. She is also a single mother of a child named Nicky. Jamie is the youngest member of the family, Harvard Law Graduate., a Harvard Law Graduate. He gives up his successful future in Law and follows his family’s footsteps as a cop. Eddie, Jamie’s female partner who keeps him on his toes and later love of his love.


  • Season 1: September 24, 2010, with 22 episodes
  • Season 2: September 23, 2011, with 22 episodes
  • Season 3: September 28, 2012, with 23 episodes
  • Season 4: September 27, 2013, with 22 episodes
  • Season 5: September 26, 2014, with 22 episodes
  • Season 6: September 25, 2015, with 22 episodes
  • Season 7: September 23, 2016, with 22 episodes
  • Season 8: September 29, 2017, with 22 episodes
  • Season 9: September 28, 2018, with 22 episodes
  • Season 10: September 27, 2019, with 19 episodes



  • Donnie Wahlberg is characterized as Danny Reagan, Detective
  • Bridget Moynahan is characterized as Erin Reagan Boyle, a New York Assistant D.A.
  • Will Estes is characterized as Jamie Reagan, Officer/Sergeant
  • Len Cariou is characterized as Henry Reagan, retired Commissioner
  • Tom Selleck is characterized as Frank Reagan, New York City Police Commissioner


  • Jennifer Esposito is characterized as Jackie Curatola, Detective
  • Sami Gayle is characterized as Nicky Reagan, Erin’s daughter
  • Amy Carlson is characterized as Linda Rose Reagan
  • Marisa Ramirez is characterized as Maria Baez
  • Vanessa Ray is characterized as Eddie Reagan, Jamie’s work partner, and love interest
- Advertisement -
Hey, I'm a content creater on The Scuttle Paper. I love to give my readers all the latest buzz, gossips related to Hollywood. I love to do research and try to give you the latest updates for the same.

Editioral Pick's


Related News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here